donator Posts: 4
4 years ago (Beta)
 •  Unread

14 years ago I could play WoW for 10 hours straight a day from Vanilla up to Mists of Pandaria and thats where I started playing less and at BFA i quit. Now I have a wife, an 3 year old and i got really excited during this global stress test.

I'm not sure I really want to start playing WoW Classic, because i'm afraid that i will play for hours and can't control myself at when to stop and when to spend time with my family.

I think its most likely possible that my job and my family will suffer from me playing too much wow and not spending the time with my family and will end up screwing up my real life and relationships.

I have encountered during this global stress test that I have been playing for 2-4 hour sessions and I had to leave my family waiting for dinner etc because i just wanted to get my quest done or my level.

Maybe I should look for other good games like battlefield of call of duty or so and respect that i have grown older and have a family now and leave all of the hype for WoW classic :(

Warrior Fury
US Fairbanks
donator Posts: 1169
Gnome
Warrior
4 years ago (Beta)
 •  Unread

If WOW brings out the worst in you, don’t play WoW.

Kall Selexin Alnir biggle Gallow
g0bledyg00k wrote:
4 years ago
Never making a single investment again until I 100% know it pays off.
2000 IQ :wink:
Darkshore
donator Posts: 10
Undead
Mage
4 years ago (Beta)
 •  Unread

Simple, get your shit done IRL first.

If the kid or the wife needs help, simply get up and do it.

WoW is a video game, and it will ALWAYS be here for you to sit down and sign back on. Your family however, may not be around forever, especially if you neglect them for a video game.

Guild Master of <Takeover> // Apply Today
EU Dreadmist
donator Posts: 231
Horde
4 years ago (Beta)
 •  Unread

Stfuppercut wrote:
4 years ago
If WOW brings out the worst in you, don’t play WoW.
This.