The Barrens
donator Posts: 6
Troll
Shaman
4 years ago (Beta)
 •  Unread

This is my first time playing wow vanilla (i'm basically noob here hehe), and I already know that the optimal spec for shamans in raids is restoration. But i want to be dps shaman in raids so bad.

Do you think that focusing in enhancement for levening and then raiding is a great option in a 'semi-hardcore' guild?

Felwood
EU Razorgore
donator Posts: 80
Tauren
Hunter
4 years ago (Beta)
 •  Unread

Levelling yes. Raiding, only if you want to raid in a bad guild. The stigma is there for a reason, Enhancement sucks for raiding. If you want to raid as a Shaman you will heal. Unless you get "lucky" and get accepted to a bad guild that doesn't mind to carry you, or you can get in a pug that needs more Shaman for totems and they can't find any resto Shaman.

Undercity
donator Posts: 126
Horde
Shaman
4 years ago (Beta)
 •  Unread

I'm going enhance too, so I'll be right there with you!

Warrior Fury
US Fairbanks
donator Posts: 1169
Gnome
Warrior
4 years ago (Beta)
 •  Unread

Zolid wrote:
4 years ago
This is my first time playing wow vanilla (i'm basically noob here hehe)
Bahahahahaa. In response to our prot pally tanking thread =) Nice troll.

Cletus
g0bledyg00k wrote:
4 years ago
Never making a single investment again until I 100% know it pays off.
2000 IQ :wink:
Tirisfal Glades
donator Posts: 196
Undead
Mage
4 years ago (Beta)
 •  Unread

You will get the most enjoyment out of enhancement in PvP. I plan on leveling a Resto Shaman alt to raid with and soak up unwanted mail gear and weapons for an Enhancement PvP set.